The Parish Pastoral Council meets on the second Thursday of the month. Parishioners are welcome to submit items for consideration to the Parish Centre by 10am, Tuesday, the week before the meeting. Visit us at the Parish office on Nicholson, call us on 5152 2942 or email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..


Our Pastoral Council promotes the Church’s mission to live and communicate the love and values of Christ in our world. We endeavour to enrich our parish community by using our gifts and talents in meaningful ways such as organising monthly morning tea, dedicated faith and support groups, improving access to Mass through technology and more. 

Council members

Elected members

Amanda Vowell (Chair)

Wilma Collier

Jacinta De Costa

Marylin Elliott

Narelle Gibbons

Peter McMahon

Madelaine Schumann                                                               

Ex officio members

Fr Michael

Lisa Parwata (Principal, St Mary's Primary)

Neville Powles (Principal Nagle College)

Michael Flynn